Outreach Department

Children living in the state of South Dakota who have been professionally identified as deaf or hard of hearing may be eligible for services through the SDSD Outreach Program upon request. Services can continue until a student graduates from high school. All services can be requested by parents, guardians, local educational agencies (LEA), or other service and medical providers and are provided at no cost.

Outreach Brochure (PDF)

Outreach Staff

Denika Boomsma

Denika Boomsma
Outreach Consultant
2138 Jackson Blvd.
Rapid City, SD 57702

605-791-7834
Denika.Boomsma@sdsd.sdbor.edu

Julie Delfs

Julie Delfs
Outreach Consultant
820 N Washington Ave
Madison, SD 57042

605-275-7523
Julie.Delfs@sdsd.sdbor.edu

Alissa Hutchinson

Alissa Hutchinson
Outreach Consultant
4101 W 38th St
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

605-275-7546
Alissa.Hutchinson@sdsd.sdbor.edu

Sharon Jones

Sharon Jones
Outreach Consultant
605 14th Ave. SE
Aberdeen, SD 57401

605-626-3164
Sharon.Jones@sdsd.sdbor.edu

 

Sherry Juergens

Sherry Juergens
Outreach Consultant
4101 W 38th St
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

605-275-7528
Sherry.Juergens@sdsd.sdbor.edu

Sarah Lingle

Sarah Lingle
Outreach Consultant
306 E Capitol #200
Pierre, SD 57501

605-773-2224
Sarah.Lingle@sdsd.sdbor.edu

Julie Luke

Julie Luke
Outreach Consultant
4101 W 38th St
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

605-275-7532
Julie.Luke@sdsd.sdbor.edu

Candice Mohn

Candice Mohn
Outreach Consultant
605 14th Ave. SE
Aberdeen, SD 57401

605-626-2583
Candice.Mohn@sdsd.sdbor.edu

 

Nina Ringstmeyer

Nina Ringstmeyer
Outreach Consultant
109 N. Chicago St, Suite #3
Hot Springs, SD 57747

605-275-7535
Nina.Ringstmeyer@sdsd.sdbor.edu

Kerry Ruth

Kerry Ruth
Outreach Consultant
PO Box 164 or 3 1/2 Siever St
Deadwood, SD 57732

605-275-7536
Kerry.Ruth@sdsd.sdbor.edu

Jodi Schnider

Jodi Schnider
Outreach Consultant
4101 W 38th St
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

605-275-7537
Jodi.Schnider@sdsd.sdbor.edu

Laura Scholten

Laura Scholten
Outreach Consultant
4101 W 38th St
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

605-275-7538
Laura.Scholten@sdsd.sdbor.edu

 

Kami Van Sickle

Kami Van Sickle
Service Coordinator
4101 W 38th St
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

605-275-7539
Kami.VanSickle@sdsd.sdbor.edu