SDSD Advisory Council

The SDSD Advisory Council is a voluntary council with the responsibility to advise and assist the Superintendent of the South Dakota School for the Deaf and the South Dakota Board of Regents. 

Members 

Contact Person Agency Term Expiration Email Officers
Kevin Barber SDAD 3 2023 kbarbersd@gmail.com Chairperson
Ashley Cain Alumni Student 3 2023 acain@augie.edu  
Carri Crum Parent 2 2022 carri.crum@claycountysd.org  
Kristin Hamman Special Education  1 2022 kristin.hamman@k12.sd.us  
Kimberly Huff Parent 2 2022 kimberlybhuff@gmail.com  
Tami Hurley  Sertoma 2 2022 thurley@fullerandwilliamson.com  
Greg King SDSD Audiologist 1 2022 greg.king@sdsd.sdbor.edu  
Sarah Lingle SDSD Outreach 1 2022 sarah.lingle@sdsd.sdbor.edu  
Julie Luke SDSD Outreach 3 2023 julie.luke@sdsd.sdbor.edu Secretary
Dr. Jennifer Phelan USD 1 2022 jennifer.phelan@usd.edu  
Jim Riswold SDSD Foundation 2 2022 jim.riswold@centralbancorp.com  
Joelle Roskens Hands & Voices 3 2023 joellez@hotmail.com  
Lance Sigdestad CSD 2 2022 lsigdestad@csd.org Member at Large
Paula Souhrada Deaf Community 1 2022 pjsouhrada@gmail.com  
Carmen Steen Former SDSD Staff 3 2023 csteen@augie.edu Chairperson Elect