SDSD Advisory Council

The SDSD Advisory Council is a voluntary council with the responsibility to advise and assist the Director of South Dakota Services for the Deaf and the South Dakota Board of Regents. 


Contact Person Agency Expiration Email Officers
Kami Van Sickle SDSD Director  --  
Tanya Miller SDAD 2026  
Ashley Cain Alumni Student 2024  Secretary
Diane Sturgeon Parent 2026  
Kyle Babb Special Education  2026  
Kimberly Huff Parent 2024  
Lori VanderWoude    Sertoma 2026  
Julie Luke SDSD Outreach 2026 Chairperson Elect
Dr. Jennifer Phelan USD 2024  
Todd Honas SD DROP 2026 Member at Large
Carmen Steen Former SDSD Staff 2023 Chairperson
Randy Rasmussen SDBOR Board Member